The Taoist Walk

During the walk, I felt at peace (and cold). The course was very pretty and relaxing, with a lot of nice flowers. The most powerful sensation to me was the many wonderful sounds. The sound of the leaves blowing in the wind, the sound of animals scattering in the leaves, and the sound of birds and bugs moving and chirping. I have not walked that part of the path before, but I am glad I did because it was very pretty. You could smell the various smells of flowers and weeds, you could feel the cool wind on your skin but it all made me feel at peace. This can be related to Taoism because the walk made me feel in sync with nature, like I was a part of it and at complete peace.

1 Thought.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar